Waitlist members may have a chance to claim a ticket on the day of the M&G. This article briefly describes the waitlist member experience.
- Receive notice via email that you have been waitlisted in advance of the M&G.
- Check your email shortly before the M&G to see if you've been invited to claim a ticket. If spots are available, waitlist members may start getting invited 10 minutes prior to the start of the M&G. Waitlist members may be invited in waves, so keep checking your email to see if you receive an invite.
- If you receive an email invite to claim a ticket off of the waitlist, click the link in the email and note down your login credentials.
After clicking the link, enter your login credentials on the claim ticket page.
After claiming a ticket, you will receive your specific chat time as shown below:
Your chat will start precisely at your specific chat time, so it's important to join 5-10 minutes early. We recommend adding your phone number for a text reminder 15 minutes before your chat if your number is not in the system already. If you are going to use a mobile device for your chat, you will need to download the Chatalyze iOS or Android app and sign in with the same credentials that you used to claim your ticket (do not create a new account). Once signed in, you will be able to view your ticket in the My Tickets section of your account.
Test your system in advance of your chat to make sure it is configured correctly. You can take the system test by going to My Tickets and clicking Test my system/phone. Be sure to make any required updates prior to when your chat starts.
Join your chat 5-10 minutes early by going to My Tickets and clicking the Join button on your ticket. If prompted, make sure to allow access to your camera and microphone.
The following image provides an example of what you may see as you wait for your chat to begin.
Your chat will automatically begin when the countdown hits zero. A new timer at the top of the screen will display how much time is remaining throughout your chat (example of a connected chat shown below).
If the photo booth is enabled, a 3-2-1 countdown will appear on your screen 10 seconds into your chat and a photo will get captured. It's important to be centered in front of your camera at this time.
Your timer will flash in red during the final 15 seconds of your chat, and then you will automatically disconnect when it hits zero. Keep an eye on the timer during your chat so you're not surprised when it ends.
Please feel free to reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org if you have questions or need assistance.